Crouch Bowling Club Seaford

NEW CLUBHOUSE 2018

MEETING TUESDAY 18th JULY 2017. NEW CLUBHOUSE

Derek Budd and Jim Pope gave a presentation on the new Clubhouse on Tuesday evening. It was announced that the most of the funding for the project was in in place with just £1700 needed to complete.

The many members that turned up had many questions which were answered by Derek and Jim.A full report will published shortly, along with more information on the plans

etc.

Many thanks to all involved in this project, it will certainly improve the facilities at the club and let us use the clubhouse all year round.

THE NEW CLUBHOUSE IS COMPLETED

Congratulations to the Organising Committee and and all the volunteers who contributed to the construction of our new clubhouse. Mike took this picture this weekand what an amazing transformation. It truly was a amazing achievement that will be appreciated for many years to come, making Crouch Bowling Club Seaford one of the Premier Clubs in Sussex. 14th May, 2018.

HOW IT WAS ACHIEVED

Wednesday 29th September, 2017

Sunday 8th October, 2017

Monday 30th October, 2017

Thursday 16th November, 2017

WELCOME TO 2018 at Crouch Bowling Club, Seaford.
Half way through the winter, and the clubhouse is coming on nicely. With lots of hard work from members the concrete has been laid to form the foundations of the new clubhouse.
Back breaking work,  they are starting the next one but have put lights on outside as not expecting to finish until after 6 pm!!!   Happy days. Xxxxxx

Preparation for new extension underway

29/08/2017

Dug a 2 meter square ready so the water tank can be moved, built a gate in the fence at the back of the Fermin room so we can get the contractors lorries in and cut down 3 tree's, all done in the last 5 days. Rest day tomorrow.

CLICK ON PHOTO FOR LARGER IMAGE.

Wednesday 4th October, 2017

Saturday 21st October, 2017

Tuesday 14th November, 2017

Monday 4th December, 2017

Friday 5th January, 2018

THANKS TO ALL THOSE WHO TURNED UP THIS MORNING TO HELP UNLOAD TWO LORRIES THAT HELD ALL FOUR SIDES OF THE NEW CLUBHOUSE.
It was cold and heavy work was involved so the volunteers made the work a bit easier, ones that could not lift found other work on site or made the tea? 

Monday 8th January, 2018

Monday 8th January, 2018

Wednesday 10th January, 2018

Monday 8th January, 2018

Tuesday 9th January, 2018

Monday/Tuesday 22/23 January, 2018

Wet Wednesday 24th January, 2018

Thursday 1st February ROOF ON

Friday 23rd February Ready for Painting

Monday 5th March 2018 Painting Complete

Friday 9th March 2018 We now have one building. - Mike.

Thursday 22nd March 2018 Wow what a space.

Thursday 21st April 2018 Raedy for Open Day.

Tuesday 29th January, 2018

Wednesday 14th February Nearly There

READY FOR PAINTING

Hello club Members do you have a paint roller and tray, if you do then you are invited to a painting party at the Crouch Bowls Club on Monday 26th February. The inside of the new building will be ready for painting and we will be starting with the ceiling. If you have a roller with a pole all the better. It will not be an easy task, but the more members we have to help the quicker it will be finished. We will then start on the walls later in the week.

Many Thanks, Mike Nolan

Thursday 8th March 2018 All in One Clubhouse

Friday 18th March 2018 Let there be Light. Brilliant.

Monday 3rd April 2018 2018 Nearly there.

Thursday 21st Aoril 2018 The Bar is complete.

THANKS TO ALL OUR SPONSORS - PLEASE SUPPORT THEM
Tel: 01323 898516

BROAD STREET - 01323 892211

BROAD STREET - 01323 892211

  • Facebook Social Icon

© 2015 The Crouch Bowling Club of Seaford. Created with Wix.com

40, 38 High St, Seaford BN25 1PL
Phone:01323 490733

V R Flowers & Sons

Seafords Premier Furniture, Carpet and Beds Store
Station Approach, Seaford     01323 491133
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now
IMG_20171114_114411